Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This Week's Leaders

Members of LaxAllStars.com now receive 15% off at COMLAX.COM!

New, hold advice?

Hey, I'm kind of new to stringing. I've been watching the Art of Stringing videos and I can now tweak my stick enough to keep it mosty consistent. However, I'm now kind of looking for some more advanced fixes to a few problems I'm having. A little background, I have played middie every year up until now in my senior year of high school, when I got switched to attack so I could start and have more playing time. I'm really enjoying it and adjusting, but I'm taking a major beating this season and so is my stick. At 5'8", I'm dodging against people twice my size and weight. The hard part for me is adjusting to my new stick. I have it strung up with a single U and two shooters, kind of the standard setup that I stuck with after having it strung up. Now I'm looking for a pocket and shooting string setup with much more hold so I can take a beating and not worry about the ball as much. I'm also just not getting enough feel for the ball or a consistent release all the time.

I'm not really experienced in stringing so I don't know if I'm asking for too much, but any tips on a setup that I could try out would be appreciated. It's a little discouraging for the ball to come flying out after a roll or bull dodge against these much bigger guys. I'd much rather keep it in my stick and rip a quick shot inside. I like to carry the ball in for my shot and use my body to create chances and it would be cool to string something up that will take the punishment with me.

Thanks for any help or guidance!

Comments

• conlax14conlax14 Milford, MA